About Hancock Central Schools

General Information

The Hancock Central School District is nestled in rural Delaware County in the Southern Tier Region of New York state. The District consists of approved elementary, middle and high schools chartered by the New York State Department of Education.

The Central School Building houses grades 5-12, while the Elementary School Building houses pre-kindergarten through grade 4.

In addition to the core grade-school subjects required of all schools, an enriched program of music, health, physical education, library and computers is provided by specially trained teachers.

Visiting Our Schools

Visitors are welcome in our schools any time. To secure a visitor's badge, please go directly to the health office on the first floor or to the district office on the second floor to sign in. This helps us to prevent class interruptions and keep unauthorized individuals from entering our schools. Faculty and staff have been instructed to question the presence of anyone lacing an identification badge or visitor's pass.

District Mission Statement

The Hancock Central School District believes that every child can learn and challenges all students to reach their full potential in a caring and supportive atmosphere. Our school and community partnership provides high expectations for achievement and opportunities to develop the social, emotional, physical and intellectual well-being of every student.

We are committed to excellence through ongoing assessments and revisions of programs and goals, thus continuing to meet the changing needs of our community while assuring that our children are successful and prepared to be tomorrow’s leaders.

© 2019. Hancock Central School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website