Hancock Central School District News Article

Three inducted into National Honor Society

Hancock National Honor Society members 2019

The Hancock Chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed juniors Ethan Hunt, Michael Makowski Jr. and Avery Ostrander during its 2019 Induction Ceremony on Thursday night at the Hancock Middle School/High School Auditorium.

The night started with dinner at the Hancock House Hotel and continued at the Auditorium, where current NHS members honored the newcomers on stage. NHS President Roger Newman served as the emcee of the Induction Ceremony, which featured speeches by NHS Secretary Catherine Bennett, Community Service Coordinator Lily Ogozalek, Blood Drive Coordinator Emmi Rubera and Vice President Kelsey Young.

Treasurer Brenna Gleim, Historian Alexis Bennett and fellow NHS members Sierra Francisco, Nicholas Gross and Christian Sokol also took part in the ceremony, which featured remarks by PK-12 Principal Julie Bergman and Board of Education President Terry Whitt.

NHS Advisor Kristy White coordinated the event with help from Ann Mangefrida, Tammi Wadeson and Crazy Daisy Flowers.

Congratulations to the NHS Class of 2019!

Posted 11/7/19

Print This Article
© 2020. Hancock Central School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website